Intermittent Fasting: An Experiment to Know About

A few days ago I mentioned the Bigger Smaller Bigger Program and how one guy gained 20 pounds in 28 days (And I’m not talking about 20 pounds of fat, though that would be impressive as well in a very, very different way).

Today, I wanted to share with you another experiment I read about a few weeks ago.

This experiment deals with intermittent fasting.

Haven’t hear about intermittent fasting before?

Well, there are different protocols that go along with this nutritional program. In general it involves going long periods of time without eating. This could be a certain number of hours or even an entire day.

As a personal trainer who has always had it ingrained in his head that eating every few hours is the way to go if you want to stay healthy and lean I thought this experiment gave some really great insights into a completely different way of eating.

And, I can pretty much guarantee that this is the most in-depth experiment with intermittent fasting out there.

Click here to take a look and let me know what your thoughts are.

Could you handle one of those protocols for a week? A month? A year?

I’ve never  tried eating like this before, but I must say that I am extremely intrigued by it and may have to do a trial run myself!

Enjoy!

Justin

Gallery | This entry was posted in Fat Loss, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

