Another Year Complete

Candlestick Park

Packers vs. 49ers at Candlestick Park!

Ah yes, another year in the books.

2013 was a rather enjoyable year for me.

I started out the year in San Francisco with one of my best friends. We were able to spend a week exploring San Fran, Berkeley, and even Palo Alto for a bit. We were also able to attend the Packers vs 49ers playoff game! It was without a doubt one of the most fun trips of my life and a trip I’ll never forget.

4th of July

4th of July in San Diego with some of my fellow interns.

During the summer I went back to California (Oh how I love it there!) and spent 3 months living in San Diego while I interned at Fitness Quest 10. I was able to meet A TON of cool people during the summer and it was easily one of the best summers of my life. 


2013 was also the year I graduated from UW-La Crosse
. It was definitely a bittersweet feeling to finish up college, but I’ll take so many things away from that amazing experience. Getting a degree was great and all, but forming new relationships with some pretty legit people was by far the best part of college.

zach evans

I was able to experience so many great things in 2013 and one of the things that I have enjoyed watching the most is the growth of my best friend’s music career. He continues to impress me with his musical talents and his YouTube Channel (You have to check it out) has been steadily growing each month.

Hard work definitely pays off and he is definitely an example of this.

Reflecting back on 2013 I have really enjoyed it tremendously. I think sometimes we forget how blessed we really are, but when we spend a bit of time thinking of all that we have we realize how good we have it.

I hope 2013 has been a great year for you. As we move forward into 2014 what will you do to make 2014 even better?

Happy New Year!

Justin

Gallery | This entry was posted in Life Thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

