What Excites You?

I’m jacked up today even more than normal.

My excitement level is through the roof for a few of reasons:

  1. It is the first day of workouts for a bunch of people I’m training online
  2. I’ll be training my dad for the first time ever (A little at home workout session with resistance bands and body weight)
  3. It is day one of my 8 week challenge to lose as much body fat as possible (I wanted to test my own limits a bit, so I figured why not start the year off with a little 8 week challenge)

I’m thankful to be doing what I truly love to do. The amount of joy I get from helping people improve their lives is tremendous.

Sure there are good days and bad days, but I’m genuinely excited to work with clients on a daily basis.

As you go through 2014 and look to improve upon your life think about this question: What excites me? 

Think about something that gets you so excited that you can’t wait to get out of bed in the morning.

When you have figured out what that is, there’s no telling the level of happiness you’ll attain.

Life is too short to spend extreme amounts of time doing things we aren’t passionate about.

Are there times in life we have to do things we don’t want to do? Sure there are, but isn’t the point of life to actually do things that make us feel – oh, I don’t know, ALIVE?

Find what excites you and what you are passionate about and work towards doing that.

Have a stellar day!

Justin

 

 

Gallery | This entry was posted in Figuring Out Life, Life Thoughts, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

