Enjoying Every Moment

I’m headed to La Crosse Saturday and I can’t wait to see a bunch of my friends from college. It has been a few months since I’ve been back so I’m definitely looking forward to the trip.

I must say that I debated making the 7 hour round trip journey out there this weekend because I’ll be there less than 24 hours.

After debating for some time about whether I should go or not the answer became crystal clear.

You see, I recently reviewed my personal mission statement (Something I’ve written about here) and an important part of it is that I maintain quality relationships with the people I care about.

Even though I’ll only be in La Crosse for about 20 hours it’s completely worth it.

Sure, I could have waited till a different weekend, but too often than not we push things back only to see them never happen.

We procrastinate important things, however those tend to be the things that actually make life worth living.

Though I won’t be there long I’m going to go to La Crosse tomorrow, see some great friends, and enjoy every second of the trip – life is too short not to.

Have a great weekend and enjoy every moment.

Justin

Gallery | This entry was posted in Figuring Out Life, Life Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

