Striving For Greatness

I firmly believe that everyone has greatness within them.

There are so many things that hold us back from greatness, but one thing in particular that prevents us from being great is our tendency to be realistic.

Of course, in some situations you need to be realistic – let’s be honest, you can’t just jump off a bridge and expect that you’ll fly (Without any help at least).

inspirational-quote-realistic-will-smith1

The problem with being realistic, as you can see by this quote by Will Smith, is that by being realistic we often settle for mediocrity.

Have you ever sat down and asked yourself if you are living life to the fullest?

I’m not talking about someone else’s vision of what that means, but instead your vision for what that means.

Are you being too realistic in your life?

Are you settling for things and taking the easy path?

I’ll be the first to admit that I’m a dreamer. I think of the endless possibilities of what my life could look like – my ideal life – and think of the necessary steps to get there.

Could I easily settle with staying where I’m at, being realistic, and being content with mediocrity? Definitely.

Do many people do this? Yup, because it is easy to do so.

However, striving for greatness is what I believe to be one of the most satisfying things about life – working on improving every day.

Do you want to take your life to the next level?

If you have been enjoying my posts thus far I encourage you to sign up for my newsletter where I’ll share with you even more insights to help you get fit and live life to the fullest.

You can sign up by clicking this link here. Don’t worry, I won’t be spamming you with emails every day, but you can expect some valuable information every week or two.

To work with me as your trainer simply contact me. I’ll usually get back to you within a day or two and we’ll work together to help you accomplish your goals.

Have a great day!

Justin

 

Gallery | This entry was posted in Figuring Out Life, Life Thoughts, Motivation, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

