The S.U.D.S. Workout

One of my clients really wasn’t feeling too great this week.

He was dealing with some stomach issues, nothing serious, but contemplated cancelling a session to just take it easy for a day.

This is a common thing for many people – we don’t feel 100% so we skip a workout. I without a doubt have those days. Feeling tired, worn out, and just wanting to relax I’ll sometimes skip workouts – I’ll admit to it, I’m human.

However, on those days when a workout is the last thing I want to do, I’ll often times compromise and do what my client calls a S.U.D.S. workout – Show Up and Do Something.

The goal of a S.U.D.S. workout is simple – get to the gym and do something. This could be a variety of things. Maybe you do an easier workout or throw in some new exercises or play around with a different exercise protocol. Heck, you could do some body weight exercises at your house and not even go to the gym – the choice is all yours.

Doing something is better than doing nothing. 

Of course there will be times when you need to just take a break completely, but as I’ve talked about before, consistency is key.

Often times just getting some kind of workout in will help you feel better and get out of the funk you may be in.

So the next time you really aren’t feeling the whole workout thing just try to do something, you won’t regret it.

Do you want to take your life to the next level?

If you have been enjoying my posts thus far I encourage you to sign up for my newsletter where I’ll share with you even more insights to help you get fit and live life to the fullest.

You can sign up by clicking this link here. Don’t worry, I won’t be spamming you with emails every day, but you can expect some valuable information every week or two.

To work with me as your trainer simply contact me. I’ll usually get back to you within a day or two and we’ll work together to help you accomplish your goals.

Have a great day!

Justin

 

Gallery | This entry was posted in Exercise for Beginners, Fat Loss, Training and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The S.U.D.S. Workout

  1. Pingback: Getting Back On Track | The Blog of Justin Gordon

  2. Pingback: Celebrating The Small Victories | The Blog of Justin Gordon

Leave a Reply

