Preventing Burnout: My Fellow Workaholics Take Note

I’ll admit something – I’m a workaholic.

I’m always working on something, whether that is a new project, a new blog post, research, new programs for my clients – the list goes on and on.

The balance between work and rest is rather difficult to maintain for me.

At the current pace I’m going at I know that burnout is inevitable, but it isn’t that easy to simply ease back on things – my mindset is to go, go, go.

This is simply how I’ve been hard-wired – always wanting to do more and more.

I do realize the importance of taking it easy and by all means I want to have a more laid back lifestyle, but like I said this had never been the easiest thing for me to do.

I came across this article recently that I have to share with my fellow workaholics out there. It gave me tremendous perspective and really taught me a great deal. Take a look at it here.

The article comes from the blog of Tim Ferriss – without a doubt my favorite author – it is the burnout story of one of his employees and it is fascinating.

Do you want to take your life to the next level?

If you have been enjoying my posts thus far I encourage you to sign up for my newsletter where I’ll share with you even more insights to help you get fit and live life to the fullest.

You can sign up by clicking this link here. Don’t worry, I won’t be spamming you with emails every day, but you can expect some valuable information every week or two.

To work with me as your trainer simply contact me. I work in the Milwaukee area and I’ll usually get back to you within a day or two and we’ll work together to help you accomplish your goals.

Have a great day!

Justin

Gallery | This entry was posted in Life Thoughts, Personal Development. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

