Finding Happiness Every Day

I’m back at the Colectivo Coffee Cafe again for the second day in a row to get some work done.

The Lakefront location of this cafe is in the historic Milwaukee River Flushing Station – a building that has been around since 1888.

It is definitely a building to marvel at with its exposed brick, tall ceilings, and unique design features, not to mention its location right on Lake Michigan.

I’m a sucker for interesting design and architecture and I’ll drive the extra 20 minutes for that aspect of the Colectivo Cafe alone.

 

I think that cafe is one of the coolest spots in Milwaukee and, even though it always seems to be packed, I love going there and I’m always happy when I do.

Now, I write about fitness and nutrition a fair amount, but that is only part of the happiness equation.

From my personal experience I would say that finding things to do every day that you enjoy and can appreciate is critical for your happiness.

For me, that may mean getting coffee at a neat cafe, taking a drive along Lake Michigan, or simply calling up my best friend.

The things I do that make me happy aren’t always complicated, but they’ve helped me a great deal – especially on the more stressful days.

This may be extremely cliche, but every day really is a blessing. We really don’t know when our last day will be, so why not find ways to enjoy every single one?

Do you want to take your life to the next level?

If you have been enjoying my posts thus far I encourage you to sign up for my newsletter where I’ll share with you even more insights to help you get fit and live life to the fullest.

You can sign up by clicking this link here. Don’t worry, I won’t be spamming you with emails every day, but you can expect some valuable information every week or two.

To work with me as your trainer simply contact me. I work in the Milwaukee area and I’ll usually get back to you within a day or two and we’ll work together to help you accomplish your goals.

Have a great day!

Justin

 

 

Gallery | This entry was posted in Life Thoughts, Personal Development and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

