What Makes You Happy?

What makes you happy?When I was growing up I always wanted to be a professional athlete.

I thought that there was no other profession that would make me happier.

I’m not sure exactly when the day was that I realized this was not in the cards for me, but I do know that for a period of time I was lost.

What was I suppose to do?

Who could I strive to become if not a professional athlete?

I loved playing sports and had played on a sports team since the 4th grade – sports weren’t just my passion, they were my life.

I had dedicated countless amounts of hours towards improving in sports – lifting weights, running sprints, watching film, going to practice, yet it was all going to come to an end.

As my athletics career winded down, however, I knew what I wanted to do.

I wanted to help people become the best version of themselves – pushing them to not only improve their health and fitness,but also to pursue their passions in life, and ultimately, become happier.

You see, the ultimate goal in life is to be happy. Sure there are plenty of ways to go about this, but isn’t this what drives everything we do in one way or another?

Today I encourage you to take at least 10 minutes out of your day and write down your thoughts on this one question:

What makes you happy?

If you have been enjoying my posts thus far I encourage you to sign up for my newsletter where I’ll share with you even more insights to help you get fit and live life to the fullest.

You can sign up by clicking this link here. Don’t worry, I’ll never give your information away to anybody else.

To work with me as your trainer simply contact me. I work in the Milwaukee area and I’ll usually get back to you within a day or two and we’ll work together to help you accomplish your goals.

Have a great day!

Justin

Gallery | This entry was posted in Figuring Out Life, Life Thoughts, Personal Development and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

