2 Books You Absolutely Must Read

There are two books I’ve read recently that have forever changed my life and will change your life too.

What books am I talking about?

  1. Switch: How to Change Things When Change Is Hard by Chip and Dan Heath
  2. Mindless Eating: Why We Eat More Than We Think by Brian Wansink

Simply put – these books are phenomenal!

Mindless Eating by Brian Wansink

Mindless Eating was written by food psychologist Brian Wansink and is really fascinating – analyzing why we eat the way we do – often times without even realizing it.

The book is a very easy read and is filled with interesting experiments that Brian and his team have done at the Cornell Food and Brand Lab.

Oh by the way, these aren’t what you typically think of as experiments – there aren’t two mad scientists in lab coats playing with chemicals.

No no, their experiments often times are done in their own restaurant designed specifically with the purpose of learning more about how different variables affect the way we eat.

I’ve referenced Mindless Eating in a previous post about 5 ways to eat less and lose weight. You’ll definitely want to check out this post if you are looking to lose weight.

Switch by Chip and Dan HeathSwitch by Chip and Dan Heath is the second book that you absolutely must read.

This book is all about habit change – an important subject for anyone looking to make any sort of change in their life.

In a past blog post I referenced Switch outlining a 2 step game plan to make a big change in your life. This is a great post to help you make any change and you should really take a look at it.

I’ve already found that I’ve be able to incorporate the principles talked about in Switch in my every day life and with my clients as well. This was easily one of the most impactful books I’ve ever read. 

Both Mindless Eating and Switch are books that you have to read. They have the ability to make a profound difference in your life – they already have in mine.

Want to know even more ways to improve your life?

If you have been enjoying my posts thus far I encourage you to sign up for my newsletter where I’ll share with you even more insights to help you live life to the fullest.

You can sign up by clicking this link here. Don’t worry, I’ll never give your information away to anybody else.

To work with me as your trainer simply contact me. We’ll work to apply the principles I’ve learned from these books as well as many others. I work in the Milwaukee area and I’ll usually get back to you within a day or two and we’ll work together to help you accomplish your goals.

Have a great day!

Justin

Gallery | This entry was posted in Exercise for Beginners, Fat Loss, Personal Development and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 2 Books You Absolutely Must Read

  1. Gwenn says:

    Thanks Justin. I’ll be asking you about “SWITCH” when I’m back. The other doesn’t interest me as I try to gain or maintain weight as opposed to losing it. BUT….just so you know how your blogs can help…..I’ve been working out on my own after surgery and using excercises from your last blog while I’m at home. I plan to be up to speed when I’m back. A little disappointed as I’ve contacted laryngitis and now am dealing with an ear infection. Grrrrrrrrrrrrr….see you soon I hope.

    Gwenn

  2. Hey Gwenn! Thanks for the comment 🙂 Switch is a fascinating book and we’ll definitely have to talk about it when you are back. I’m glad you have been able to use some of the blog post to help you out a bit! I’m excited to have you back in action!

Leave a Reply

