Who Do You Want to Become?

For my post today I want to simply ask you a question:

Who do you want to become?

Hold on…let that questions sink in for a bit. Take a little time to think about it.

Whenever I’ve need more clarity in my life or motivation to get myself going I’ll look back at my personal mission statement and think of my answer to that question.

Understand that I definitely think we should always be thankful for the blessing we have in life, but that doesn’t mean we should settle for mediocrity. 

Some people will say “Oh just be happy with where you are and don’t worry about anything else.” We’ll I’m not a big fan of that type of thinking.

We have a limited amount of time on this earth and life is so precious so why would we settle?

Why would we accept becoming anything less than our ideal self?

Sure our vision of who we want to become will change over time, but striving to become the best version of ourselves is what I believe to be one of the most important things in life.

I encourage you to take some time today to think about the type of person you want to become.

Have a GREAT day!

Justin

Gallery | This entry was posted in Life Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

