Taking Your Life to the Next Level

9 years ago I was looking at an issue of STACK magazine, a sports training magazine for athletes.

In this particular issue it featured my favorite NFL player, Ladainian Tomlinson – LT for short.

The magazine detailed LT’s off-season training, working with 2 time Personal Trainer of the year Todd Durkin at his facility, Fitness Quest 10, in San Diego, California.

I read through his training plan over and over and over again trying to pick out pieces that I could use to help better myself as an athlete (I was a high school football player at the time).

I learned a tremendous amount from reading about LT’s off-season training and ended up applying a few different things to my own workouts.

After reading through LT’s program I eventually became interested in learning more from the man behind the plan, Todd Durkin.

Me next to Todd (In the headband) at the IDEA World Conference

Me next to Todd (In the headband) at the IDEA World Conference

This past summer, 8 years after first reading about Todd’s training plan for LT, I became an intern for Todd at his gym, Fitness Quest 10.

The experience I had interning with Todd and his Fitness Quest 10 team for 3 months was WORLD CLASS. 

I learned a tremendous amount about becoming a better trainer, but also a  better person – it was an experience I wouldn’t trade for the world.

This week I signed up for Todd’s Mastermind Institute in an effort to learn and grow even more.

I can’t explain how excited I am to become a member of this group of extraordinary fitness professionals.

I’m sure the investment I made in myself will pay off in endless ways and allow me to take my life to the next level.

In your life, how will you get to the next level?

There are plenty of ways you can improve your life, but from my own personal experiences and from countless books I’ve read the best way to learn and grow is quite simple – get help from others.

There are mastermind groups all over you can join to get connected with other people who want to accomplish the same things as you. Try looking around and finding one in your area of interest.

If you are a fitness professional take a look at Todd Durkin’s Mastermind Institute. Todd is one of the top fitness professionals around and truly a great mentor to learn from.

What is the next step?

If you have been enjoying my posts thus far I encourage you to sign up to receive even more insights to help you get fit and live life to the fullest.

You can sign up by clicking this link here. Don’t worry, I’ll never give your information away to anybody else.

To work with me as your trainer simply contact me. I work in the Milwaukee area and I’ll usually get back to you within a day or two and we’ll work together to help you become the best version of yourself.

Have a great day!

Justin

Gallery | This entry was posted in Personal Development and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

